How we score
Checked on 11/05/2026
We read the pricing and feature pages that vendors publish. Every data point links to its source and shows when we checked it. We do not run paid accounts, collect reviews or publish customer opinions. We compare only what is written.
If something is not published, we mark it as not stated. Prices can include promotions, so check the current price with the vendor.
Formula
The score runs from 1 to 10: 1 + 9 × the weighted sum of the criteria below, each scored from 0 to 1, capped at 9.5 because published terms alone cannot prove a perfect service. Unknown values get a low neutral score, never a guess.
- Price (28%). A lower published starting price scores higher, reaching 0 at $120 a month. A price by quote only scores 0.3.
- Online giving (18%). Included scores 1, partly or on some plans scores 0.6, not stated scores 0.3.
- Groups and check-in (18%). Included scores 1, partly or on some plans scores 0.6, not stated scores 0.3.
- Mobile app (18%). Included scores 1, partly or on some plans scores 0.6, not stated scores 0.3.
- Accounting (18%). Included scores 1, partly or on some plans scores 0.6, not stated scores 0.3.
How this site makes money
Some links may become partner links that pay us a commission. A partner link is labelled next to the button. Commission never changes the score, which comes only from the formula above.